Google Translator
topbanner1.png ICAR Website DMR Website ICAR Website DMR Website
  • DMR Home
  • About US
  • About Research
  • Recent Publications
  • Extension|Trainings
  • For Farmers
  • WebMail
  • Tenders
  • Contact
  • ?????

Dr. V. P Sharma (Director)


Dr. VP Sharma obtained his B.Sc. (Agri.) from Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Palampur in 1984 and M.Sc. (Plant Pathology) from Dr. YS Parmar University of Horticulture & Forestry, Solan in 1986.  He received his Ph.D. (Plant Pathology) in 1989 from Dr. YS Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry, Nauni.  He joined as Asstt. Mycologist in the Deptt. of Mycology and Plant Pathology, UHF, Nauni, Solan in May 1990. From May 1990 to February 2004 he served the university as Mycologist and in February, 2004 joined ICAR-DMR, Chambaghat as Sr. Scientist till 2007 and Principal Scientist (Plant Pathology) till the joining as Director.  He has received Yadavindra Young Scientist Award two times in 1994 and 1997.  Dr. Sharma has published six books on mushrooms and more than 110 research papers in various national and international journals.  He has one patent for developing short duration cultivation technology for shiitake and two copyright for developing software for mushroom house design and spawn production.  He remained Editor-in-Chief of Mushroom Research Journal from 2010-2012, 2016-18 and 2018 to till date and Indian Journal of Mushrooms from 1998 to 2012. Dr. Sharma is President of Mushroom Society of India from 2016 to 2018 and 2019 to till date.

Despite he also performed as Scientist Incharge, University Mushroom Unit w.e.f. 1994-2004, Chairman of PME Cell 2012-2015.  Various duties like Chairman, Consultancy Processing Cell from 2009-2015, Nodal Officer, Institute Technology Management Unit from 2008-2015, Incharge, Revolving fund Scheme for spawn production from 2009-2015 and was Chairman of RFD Committee from 2009-15.





Best viewed in 1024x768 resolution


© Copyright Directorate of Mushroom Research. All rights reserved
Site Designed and Maintained by Deepak Sharma, AKMU
Disclaimer: No liability what so ever will be accepted for the use of information contained in this web site.
Last Update : Tuesday, May 11, 2021